St. Thomas Higher Primary School, Byndoor

Anti-sexual Harassment Committee

This announcement is made for the information of all concerned. We thought it fit to make it known in the present scenario.

We have had this Committee functioning for the last several years, ever since the Supreme Court of India decreed that such a committee should be constituted in every Institution.

- 1. Sr. Jessy John D.M. Chairperson
- 2. Mrs. Shilpa Kumari Shetty
- 3. Mrs. Sumalatha Jogi
- 4. Mr. Murali C.V.
- 5. Mr. Subramanaya M
- 6. Ms. Kavitha
- 7. Ms. Mamatha
- 8. Ms. Sumathi
- 9. Mrs. Shobha Saritha D Alemida.

Students or members of the Staff can talk to their Head Teachers or Deans or Class Teacher or Members of this Committee if they have any grievance of any harassment at any time. The teachers thus approached will take suitable action immediately in consultation with the Chairperson.

We want our School to be absolutely free of this menace that has spread its tentacles all over. We will have zero-tolerance to any such incident. The recent circular sent to parents it yet another indication of our resolve to ensure that our children grow up in a healthy environment without fear of any kind of harassment-emotional, psychological or physical, not only in the School, but also wherever they are, including their homes.

June 1, 2021

Principal

St. Thomas Higher Primary School, Byndoor

Internal Complaints Committee (Grievances Committee)

The Sexual Harassment Act, 2013 requires an Employer to set-up an Internal Complaints Committee at each office or branch of an Organization employing at least 10 employees. Hence we have set up a Committee with the following staff as its members. This announcement is made for the information of all concerned.

- 1. Mrs. Sneha Pradeep
- 2. Mrs. Seema Suresh Mestha
- 3. Mrs. Reshma Addappa
- 4. Ms. Vandana
- 5. Mrs. Shaila M.R.
- 6. Mr. Umesh M Naik
- 7. Mrs. Sabha Baanu
- 8. Mrs. Ahswini D
- 9. Mrs. Usha Satisha Ganiga
- 10. Ms. Plesencia Shini Vas

June 1, 2021

Principal

St. Thomas Higher Primary School, Byndoor

School Children's Safety Monitoring Committee (POSCO)

As per Govt. guidelines, we must form a Committee to monitor and ensure the safety of children, and the committee should include representatives of teaching staff, non-teaching staff and parents.

The members of this Committee is expected to make suggestions to improve the safety of children, with a view to preventing untoward incidents which can cause physical, psychological; or emotional trauma to the children. The Committee has the responsibility to bring to the notice of the school authorities any eventuality that can cause any harm to the students and rectify the situation.

Though formal meetings cannot take place frequently for obvious reasons, the members are welcome to inform the undersigned their suggestions or anything that they come to know in relation to children's safety.

The Committee to be headed by the Principal of the School will have the following members:

- 1. Vice Principals
- 2. All the Head Teachers
- 3. Mrs. Revathi G.
- 4. Mrs. Savithri U.
- 5. Mrs. Mariamma Bose
- 6. Mrs. Irene Dinnis Lious
- 7. Ms. Sandhya Mestha
- 8. Mrs. Printu Jaimon
- 9. Ms. Vidya Devadiga
- 10. Mrs. Prema

Parent Representatives:

- 1. Dr. Raghavendra, F/o Shreedula Kotari, Class 2B
- 2. Mr. Ananda V. Maddodi, F/o Ankitha, Class 9A
- 3. Mr. Venketesh Naik, F/o Padmashree V.N, Class 9A
- 4. Mr. Chandan Poojary, F/o Spoorthi, Class 7B
- 5. Mr. Jose Joy, F/o Renu Jose, Class 7B
- 6. Mrs. Anitha Nazareth, M/o Felton Nazareth, Class 7B
- 7. Mrs. Fathima Disas, M/o Swency Dais, Class 7A
- 8. Mrs. Divya Kini, M/o U Srinivas Kini, Class 4B
- 9. Mrs. Prathibha, M/o Anaida Shetty, Class 5B
- 10. Mrs. Shakela, M/o Tanav V, Class 5A

Principal

June 1, 2021